Inauguration Materials

Document Type


Publication Date



Script used by the videographer and at the podium for Dr. Blattner's Inauguration Ceremony in 2021.


Greeting and Welcome - Emcee Kay Barnes, CSJA

Processional Party - Dr. Nancy Blattner, CSJA, J. Tim Blattner, Karen Gedera, Margaret Schulz, CSJ, Dr. Adam Weyhaupt, Dr. Jamie Doronkin, Lucy Marty, Caitlyn Keohane, Candance Taylor

Invocation - Archbishop Mitchell Rozanski

Scripture Reading - Brandon C. Baker

Homily - Charlie Bouchard, OP

Reading - Mary Carol Anth, CSJ

Calling and Commissioning - Kay Barnes, CSJA

Blessing - Barbara Dreher

Investiture and Presentation - Karen Gedera

Presidential Introduction - Kathleen Tuite, OP

Remarks - Dr. Nancy Blattner, CSJA


Chair of the Board of Trustees - Karen Gedera

CSJ Leadership - Margaret Schulz, CSJ

Executive Leadership - Dr. Adam Weyhaupt

Faculty Representative - Dr. Jamie Doronkin

Staff Representative - Lucy Marty

Alumni Board Representative - Candance Taylor

Student Representative - Caitlin Keohane

Family Representative - J. Tim Blattner

Related Link



Rights Statement

In Copyright - Educational Use Permitted.

To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.