Commencement Materials, 1927-present

Document Type


Publication Date

Spring 1935


Fontbonne University Archives


St. Louis, MO


Attached PDF is a page from the 1935 Yearbook. The entire Yearbook is available at the link. It is unknown if a separate program was printed in 1935.



Celebrant - Charles M. Theriack

Deacon - Joseph F. Kiefer

Sub-Deacon - Pierre de La Ney

Master of Ceremonies - John J. Taugher

Address and Conferring of Hoods - John Call

Saint Louis University

Baccalaureate Sermon - James J. Mertz

Address - William F. Robison


Presentation of Candidates - Thomas McCarton Knapp

Conferring of Degrees - John J. Glennon

Deacons of Honor - Joseph P. Murray, Martin J. Clarke

Address to the Graduates - T. Emmett Reynolds

Deacons - D. J. Ryan, Joseph A. McMahon

Related Link



Rights Statement

In Copyright - Educational Use Permitted.

To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.